Into the Unknown

20130703-070939.jpg

Yesterday, I journeyed to a place I’ve never been to. Alone. I’m not a fan of drives like that. It couldn’t be helped and so I was able to let God be my main focus the whole 9 hours. I needed it.

So, after a battle with anxiety, hard rain, and dragons I made it to Pawleys Island. I was welcomed in the 3DM offices and then treated to Mexican food. The conversations have been awesome and I’ve only been here about 14 hours.

Today will be a nice long day getting plugged into the Pawleys community and seeing the rhythms of the leaders before a big week at camp.

I think I miss my community in Tuscaloosa. That’s why I’m writing this. To try to stay connected. We’ll see if I’m able to write again!

Leave a Reply

